THE 10-STEP WEALTH BUILDING BLUEPRINT

 IT’S TIME TO MAKE MORE MONEY.

If you want to join the financial One Percent then you should get used to mentally doing the following:

  1. Make a decision to improve your financial life. Say it out loud. Write it down.
  2. Tell the truth to yourself about your financial situation. You won’t get a hold on it until you do this.
  3. Work for it. You’re not going to get different results if you don’t start taking different actions.
  4. Create a community. Connect with others who are on the path to financial freedom. Meet up regularly, talk about money honestly, and share your successes & ideas. (This was the basis of the Chamber of Commerce.)
  5. Respect & appreciate the money you already have. Say daily, “I am grateful for the money I have now, and the money I will have in the future.” Money runs towards those who appreciate it. When you see a nice car, think “Good for that guy/girl. They got theirs.” (Instead of “Rich bastards, probably cheated or got it on credit“)  Money runs away from judgmental people.
  6. Wealth building mantra: “I expand in abundance, success, and love every day, and I inspire those around me to do the same.”
  7. Spend less
  8. Save more (see “5 Reasons Your Friends are Richer Than You”)
  9. Invest wisely — use LendingClub to get a bank-beating return and only invest in securities in industries you understand very intimately — and don’t invest any money you wouldn’t be OK never seeing again.
  10. Give generously — not just your money, but more importantly, your time or energy. Giving brings wealth. “You give but little when you give of your possessions. It is when you give of yourself that you truly give.” -Kahlil Gibran

Think big. Act small. And never, ever give up.

There are costs and risks to a program of action. But they are far less than the long-term risks and costs of comfortable inaction.” – John F Kennedy

To finish off this post, here is a selection of financial affirmations to add to your daily practice.

I have consistently used these affirmations myself.

WEALTH-BUILDING AFFIRMATIONS

I am highly optimistic about my financial future.

I experience no insecurity or fear around money.

I am confident in my ability to attract wealth & make money.

I love money and appreciate what it does for me, and allows me to do in the world.

I realize that the laws of this world do not apply to me. . . this is MY DREAM.

I am good at saving money and making money.

I will be paid what I am worth.

I hang out with wealthy people.

I intentionally get myself into situations just beyond my edge, and then systematically crush the challenges.

I work damn hard, but I also know when to delegate and hire out for greatest impact.

I am resilient, persistent, and learn from all my failures.

I have a healthy attitude towards risk.

I am relaxed when it comes to change.

I am unstoppable.

I deserve it.

I don’t have to wait anymore. I can have it all, NOW.

Repeat these to yourself daily and you will be well on your way to joining the One Percent.

8 thoughts on “THE 10-STEP WEALTH BUILDING BLUEPRINT

  1. Pingback: Becoming Wealthy Is A Mindset. » Jose L Romero

  2. I love this post. I think #1 should be in bold. It only takes an instant to change your financial life. It’s the same instant you make the God damn DECISION.

    • We agree beadamnman. Most folks think wealth starts with the “great idea” or the “connections” but the secret is, it starts in the mind. . . just like everything else. Thanks for the support brother

  3. how much do you make a year? please show proof otherwise people are just going to think youre another random broke internet marketer teaching people how to do something you’ve never actually done yourself.

    • As posted in About we are not part of the financial 1% but already in the 1% in other areas such as health & fitness. Going forward we appreciate the importance of speaking the language of dollar signs. Those numbers will be forthcoming as we chronicle our journey from very near the bottom all the way to the top. Sign up and enjoy the ride. Thanks for stopping by big guy

  4. Pingback: Ambition vs. Motivation | EPIC HUSTLE

  5. Pingback: The Most Underused Mental Power There Is | EPIC HUSTLE

What do YOU think?

